Our people

Meet the Social Capital team.

Matt Anderson


Matt is co-founder of Social Capital, the principal of Anderson Strategy, and a Strategy Designer with the global group Business Models Inc.
View full bio

David Paterson


David is co-founder of Social Capital, Professor and Program Director of Innovation & Enterprise at the University of South Australia and Managing Director of Cornerstone Strategy.
View full bio

Matthew Wright-Simon

Engagement and Partnerships Director

Matthew is an engagement specialist with a focus on social and environmental impact. He has been part of the Social Capital movement from 2015 and officially joined the team in March 2017 as Engagement and Partnerships Director.
View full bio

Advisory board

These influential leaders (from multiple sectors of the economy) advise and support the Social Capital founders and team.

Kristin Alford

Kristin is a futurist, Director of MOD at the University of South Australia, inaugural licensee and host of TEDxAdelaide, board member of Board of the Australian institute of Urban Studies, the Inspiring South Australia Steering Group, Awesome Foundation and Annesley College Council.

Christie Anthoney

CEO of Festivals Adelaide, former director of the Adelaide Fringe, board member of the Council of Humanities, Arts and Social Science, Brand South Australia, The Arts Industry Council and Country Arts SA.

Eva Balan-Vnuk

State Director for Microsoft in South Australia, Visiting Research Fellow at the Entrepreneurship, Commercialisation and Innovation Centre, co-deputy chair of the SA Council for the Australian Information Industry Association and a Director for Novita Children’s Services.

Rob DiMonte

Former Managing Director of Deloitte in SA, Department Chair of TACSI, Board member of the Botanic Gardens of SA, Board member of Carnegie Melon University, Chair of Hood Sweeney and Chair of the Social Capital Residencies.

Stuart Douglas

Co-Founder & Executive Director of Innovyz.

Professor Richard Head

Interim Director of the Future Industries Institute, former Deputy Vice Chancellor and Vice President of Research and Innovation for the University of South Australia.

Gill Hicks

Chair of the Innovation working group of the Committee for Adelaide, Founder of M.A.D. for Peace, former Head Curator at the UK Design Council, South Australian of the Year.

David Homburg

President of the SA Chapter of the Australian Institute of Architects, Principal of HASSELL in South Australia.

John Kain

Managing Director of Kain C+C Lawyers, Chairman of Blue Sky Alternative Investments; Founder of the Kain C&C Charitable Foundation.

Paul Madden

Chairperson of Social Impact Investment Network in SA, Chief Executive of the Wyatt Trust, Chairperson of World Relief Australia.

Jenny Vandyke

Managing director at Startup Adelaide, Author of The Innovation Recipe and Judge for the Anthill Magazine Smart 100 Awards

Volunteer team

It would not be possible to pursue our vision, run our event series or grow our community without our wonderful, hard-working volunteers.

Emma Chidlow

Event Coordinator

Paula Scott

Senior Designer

Noel Probert

Senior Writer

Sarah Brown

Digital communities

Narelle Walker


Margot Storer

Volunteer management

Ana Gozalo

Communications coordinator

Nathaniel Mason


Like to join us?

We may soon be seeking new volunteer team members. Or maybe you'd like to partner with us?

Get in Touch